Southern California 
Chinese Lawyers Association

Annual Holiday Food & Toy Drive

SCCLA’s 33rd Annual Food Basket Drive

On December 21, 2019, SCCLA organized our 33rd Annual Food Basket Distribution at Cathay Bank’s parking lot, across from Chinatown Service Center (“CSC”) located at 777 N. Broadway, Los Angeles, CA 90012. Thanks to many generous donations and over 80 volunteers including SCCLA members, judicial officers, friends, and families, SCCLA distributed over 400 food baskets for the second year in a row. These baskets benefit families in need from various ethnic backgrounds that were pre-screened by CSC.

SCCLA could not have achieved its goals without the generous contributions of our members and friends. We extend our deepest gratitude to our donors for continuing to bring holiday joy to families in Los Angeles County. Your kind donations made a great difference both in the amount and quality of the distributed food. 

We look forward to your continuing support for 2020 and beyond! 

Thank you to our 2019 donors:

DIAMOND SPONSORS ($5000 and up)

Cathay Bank

Feast Kitchens, Inc. (Mr. Jared Nishikawa)

PLATINUM SPONSORS ($2500 - $4999)

GOLD SPONSORS ($1000 - $2499)

Bird Marella et al. (Mr. Paul S. Chan)

CSC Board of Directors

Lee Tran & Liang LLP (Mr. Enoch H. Liang)

OCINET Inc. (Mr. Nathaniel Law and Mrs. Jennifer Law)

First Republic Bank (Ms. Gloria Tang)

Tawa Supermarket, Inc. (99 Ranch Market)

SILVER SPONSORS ($500 - $999) 

AFC Soyfoods, Inc. (Mr. Vincent Wu)

Mrs. Amy Deng Granzow

Blank Rome LLP (Mr. Mike Margolis)


Holland & Knight Charitable Foundation, Inc. (Ms. Stacey H. Wang)

Ms. Louisa Lau

Mr. Ronald Low and Mrs. Wanda Low

BRONZE SPONSORS ($350 - $499)

Mr. Eric D. Chan

Mr. Gary Yoshimura and Ms. Sandra Chan

Hon. Marvin Lager and Ms. Pamela Chin

Mr. Nowland Hong


Mr. Arthur Tsai

Hon. Diane M. L. Tan

Hon. Dolly M. Gee

Ms. Donna Mo

Mr. Edward Lee and Ms. Valerie Liang

Hon. Elwood Lui and Mrs. Crystal Lui

Mr. Fred A. Wong

Ms. Judy Man-Ling Lam

Mr. Ralph Tsong

Mr. Randall R. Lee

Hon. Robert N. Kwan

Ms. Sophia Murfee

Ms. Wendy Tai Yun Wu

Hon. Wendy W. Chang

Mr. and Mrs. Wilkie Cheong

Mr. William Niu

Ms. Ying Chen


Mr. Alexander M. Dai

Ms. Betty Song

Mrs. Carmela Pagay

Hon. Curtis A. Kin

Ms. Cyndie Chang

Ms. Elaine Fong

Hon. Elaine Lu

Ms. Elizabeth Yang

Ms. Evelyn Lin

Mr. Francis Y. Chan

Mr. and Mrs. Franklin Tom

Ms. Haili Lu

Ms. Jenny Zhou

Mr. Justin Ma

Mr. Mark Yoshida and Ms. Bich-Ngoc Do

Hon. Marlene Kristovich

Ms. Nina Hong

Mr. Phillip H. Lam

Mr. Raymond Kwok

Ms. Roberta Yang

Mr. Robin Liu

Ms. Rong “Summer” Xia

Hon. Ruth Kwan

*CSC is the fiscal agency that provides the tax deduction to the fullest extent allowed by law. CSC is a 501(c)(3) non-profit, tax-exempt organization; federal tax ID # 95-2918844.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software